Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

GetAppFields() returns different field names each time its called

Hi All,

I'm pretty new to Qlik Development, so It's very possible that this is happening because I am doing something wrong. I built a WPF app which displays a Sheet in a WebBrowser control and I have buttons that I use to make selections, clear selections or get debug info. I found some odd behaviour when trying to make selections based on a field name, so I tried to debug it. I have the below code which is triggered by a button press. It uses the Helpdesk Management app, gets all field names and the first 5 values for each field, then displays all this info in a TextBox.

SERVERSIDE CODE (on button click)

// Single Qlik Sense Desktop with no special settings

var qlikLoc = Location.FromUri(new Uri("ws://127.0.0.1:4848"));

// Defining the location as a direct connection to Qlik Sense Personal

qlikLoc.AsDirectConnectionToPersonalEdition();

IAppIdentifier foundAppIdentifier = qlikLoc.AppWithNameOrDefault("Helpdesk Management");

StringBuilder textSB = new StringBuilder(); // hold the data for output

using (IApp application = qlikLoc.App(foundAppIdentifier))

{

textSB.AppendLine("==== FIELDS ====");

var fields = application.GetAppFields();

foreach (var field in fields)

{

textSB.AppendLine("Field Name: '" + field.Name + "'");

var p = new List<NxPage> { new NxPage { Height = 5, Width = 1 } };

var dataPages = field.GetData(p);

foreach (var dataPage in dataPages)

{

var matrix = dataPage.Matrix;

foreach (var cellRows in matrix)

{

foreach (var cellRow in cellRows)

{

textSB.AppendLine("\t[" + cellRow.ElemNumber + "] " + cellRow.Text + " - " + cellRow.State);

}

}

}

}

}

tbData.Text = textSB.ToString(); // tbData is a TextBox control on my WPF app