Skip to main content
Announcements
Live today at 11 AM ET. Get your questions about Qlik Connect answered, or just listen in. SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
shayraber
Creator
Creator

Mashup and multiple apps

hi,

i'm new to QlikSense and have created two separate apps, one for sales and one for finance.

Both apps have common fields such as BU (Business Unit), Calendar, etc.

Now, I've created a mashup involving objects from both apps and facing the following issue:

assuming i have a table of sales summary per BU (from sales app) and a bar chart for organization expenses per period and BU (from finance app).

when i'm selecting in the mashup a BU from the the sales table the table is filtered accordingly BUT the chart from the finance app which also contains a BU field - DOESN'T filtered.

is that the right behaviour?

is it possible to combine objects from different apps and they will effect each other when  it comes to common fields?

of course, when i'm making selections in fields which are NOT common I'm NOT expecting that one object's selection WON'T effect objects from other apps.

Regards,

Shay

11 Replies
ErikWetterberg

Hi,

That's the way it works, selections are made in one app. If you want them to be coordinated between apps you need to write some code for that. Alternatively merge the two apps and Qlik Sense will take care of it for you.

Erik Wetterberg

shayraber
Creator
Creator
Author

If you want them to be coordinated between apps you need to write some code for that

Hi Erik, thanks for your quick reply

did you mean HyperCubes?

just saw an older post regarding that issue which I didn't understand what should be done in order to handle it.

didn't mean to get a 'step-by-step' guide but a high level description of the steps that are required in order to achieve that solution.

Regards,

Shay

Anonymous
Not applicable

We had a similar situation. Here is what we did.