Skip to main content
Announcements
Live today at 11 AM ET. Get your questions about Qlik Connect answered, or just listen in. SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Qlik Sense Multi-Node Site over Several AWS Instances

Hi Community,

I am currently trying to deploy the below multi-node Production site.

Both Self-Service engine nodes must be hosted on separate AWS instances for disaster recovery, should one AWS instance go down.

Does anyone know of any good documentation to assist the configuration required for this, or can provide some high level guidance?

Your help would be much appreciated!

Architecture Proposal.PNG

Labels (1)
  • SaaS

5 Replies
vicio
Contributor III
Contributor III

Hi carm1988‌,

I didn't do yet. But I'm studying an action plan for something similar to your configuration.

There are Shared and Sync Persistence. Sync Persistence is going to being dropped in future releases.

Ref: http://www.bardess.com/qlik-sense-3-2-shared-persistence-goes-mainstream/

Shared Persistence, so.

If you have multiple nodes and consider your objective of resilience, it seems the best solution to move the repository to a database server.

Ref: STT - Understanding Shared Persistence in Qlik Sense - YouTube  at 13m:44sec

Database Server.

On AWS, database server means RDS. That's great because you can manage snapshots and replicas at last protection from your data. RDS is very stable, and all the maintenance is easily managed. With monitoring, you can evaluate when increase RDS instance (CPU, storage, ram).

Ref: Bardess Group: Business Analytics & Data Strategy. 973-584-9100

RDS on AWS

For the data sharing, I guess that the solution is to save the data on Central Node using EFS. I didn't find yet any reference or guide. Some reference to EFS here:

Ref: Re: Amazon RDS for the repository database with Shared Persistence? (& related questions)

EFS on AWS