Qlik Community

Ask a Question

QlikView Administration

Discussion Board for collaboration on QlikView Management.

Announcements
On May 18th at 10AM EDT we will answer your QlikView questions live. REGISTER
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anuhyak1
Contributor III
Contributor III

Delete Sheet Objects in QMC need app refresh at QMC

1. Once the sheet objects is removed in QMC is it going to be automatically removed from the app in the access point ? or need to refresh the apps? So,that user can't see the deleted sheet objects at the access point?

I have few apps in QMC and need to delete sheet objects. Once the sheet objects is removed in QMC need app refresh of all apps? Well this delete automatically for users in access point?

Anuhyak1_0-1591729176656.png

2. App needs to be refreshed first for the sheet object to disappear? Please suggest.

3. What happens once we delete sheet objects in QMC?

4. I know delete sheet objects from QMC removes that information in .shared file means automatic removing from published app? Please suggest
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Miguel_Angel_Baeyens

Your question 4 summarizes pretty much the previous ones as well as answers them: user created objects, including bookmarks, are stored into .Shared or .TShared files.

These files are checked every time the user opens the QlikView application, so as soon as the object is deleted and the user reopens the application, the object (chart, sheet, bookmark) will be gone.

So, to your questions

1. Once you delete the object is gone from the Shared file and the QMC

2. No, user needs to refresh the browser page or reopen the app, if they are using the app at the moment of the deletion

3. See 1.

4. User objects (and therefore .Shared files) are only available for user documents, not for source documents. If there are Shared files on the SourceDocuments folder, you will need to review the access rights, nobody but the service account should be reading those files.

See here for further details:

 

View solution in original post

1 Reply
Miguel_Angel_Baeyens

Your question 4 summarizes pretty much the previous ones as well as answers them: user created objects, including bookmarks, are stored into .Shared or .TShared files.

These files are checked every time the user opens the QlikView application, so as soon as the object is deleted and the user reopens the application, the object (chart, sheet, bookmark) will be gone.

So, to your questions

1. Once you delete the object is gone from the Shared file and the QMC

2. No, user needs to refresh the browser page or reopen the app, if they are using the app at the moment of the deletion

3. See 1.

4. User objects (and therefore .Shared files) are only available for user documents, not for source documents. If there are Shared files on the SourceDocuments folder, you will need to review the access rights, nobody but the service account should be reading those files.

See here for further details:

 

View solution in original post