cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Error while assigning Named CAL

Hi All,

I am getting error (Screen Shot attached) "

EntLicenses.Properties.CalInfo.AssignedList.AddAssignedUsers" while assigning Named CAL to users. We are using Qlikview web server and not IIS server and Qlikview 11 server.

Thanks in Advance,

Anosh Nathaniel

23 Replies
Miguel_Angel_Baeyens

Hi Anosh,

Check in the QMC that the Directories are properly configured (there are no red asterisk on the fields). Are you using Windows Active Directory or any other security directory? Are you able to search for users successfully in the Users tab of the QMC?

Hope that helps.

Miguel

Not applicable
Author

Hi Miguel,

Thanks for your reply.

I am not able to search users in User tab. Also active directory is showing red asterisk (an operation error occured).

This may be a silly question but I am new to Qlikview administration. If i use "get default" button and it populates a path LDAP://<DomainName> then are we using Active directory?

Also I am facing one more problem explained in : http://community.qlik.com/message/214172#214172

Thanks in Advance,

Anosh Nathaniel

Miguel_Angel_Baeyens

Hi Anosh,

Getting default directory should read from the OS but this might not be the right directory to use. The red asterisk means that you have not specified a user with read permissions on the directory (usually an administrator user with access to the catalog) or the fields are empty. So first you will need to specify a user that can read from the AD in case of Windows or an administrator of the LDAP server.

In regards to your other post, check there.

Hope that helps.

Miguel

Not applicable
Author

Hi Miguel,

Thanks for your reply. I will give the correct username and password and let you know about it.

Is there any good document present on server administration because Qlikview server guide (pdf) is not so explainatory as Qlikview designer doc?

Thanks,

Anosh