Qlik Community

QlikView Administration

Discussion Board for collaboration on QlikView Management.

Announcements
Support Case Portal has moved to Qlik Community! Read the FAQs to start exploring Support resources.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
raju_salmon
Creator II
Creator II

Every time asking to save while reload

Hi,

In production, i have an application and while reloading every time it is asking to save every time.

Can any one help why i am getting this?

10 Replies
Peter_Cammaert
Partner
Partner

Do you have Section Access enabled in this application? If so, it depends on the user with which you opened your document for a reload.

soloeeeoff
Contributor III
Contributor III

Yes Salmon,

1. If you make any changes, It behaves so.

2. If section access applied

If your document is Created+Opened only in Local environment, then It can be avoided by Checking the properties as..

User Preferences->Save tab-> Save before reload.

Thanks.

Not applicable

Yes, as per Solomon suggested

SaveBefore.JPG

raju_salmon
Creator II
Creator II
Author

In my app, it is in checked mode already.

do you want me to uncheck?

raju_salmon
Creator II
Creator II
Author

No Peter. Not implemented SA.

soloeeeoff
Contributor III
Contributor III

Salmon, No enable this option by Checking it.

Thanks.

awhitfield
Partner
Partner

Hi Raju,

how are you executing the reload?

Andy

raju_salmon
Creator II
Creator II
Author

While i have tried from QMC, it is giving an error. So i opened in QV and tried to reload, then it is asking me save again... just replacing existing one and reloading. If i open next time the same... then again asking to save.

hemanthaanichet
Creator III
Creator III

Hi Raju,

If the existing one replace with new one (old data replace to new data) then qlikview app ask you to save the document.


Are you user r admin?


if u act as admin

go to Settings->Document Properties->Security->Save Document(User) has to unchecked

then user doesnt face that issue


if u act as user

ask u admin to perform above steps


There are some security settings where we can restrict user . this can be done only by admin not user

Check once


Regards

Hemanth