Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Jagveer
Contributor III
Contributor III

Not able to assign a document CAL

Hi,

I am trying to assign a user a document CAL on QMC. I've been doing this for past 3 years with no issues. But today, when I am assigning a new user in Document CALs, it appears in the list and the "Document CALs assigned to Users" increase. But, the moment, i hit apply the number goes back to the previous value, even though the name of the user stays in the assigned users list and the user doesn't see anything on the access point.

2 Solutions

Accepted Solutions
Brett_Bleess
Former Employee
Former Employee

Yeah, I do not have an easy solution for you I am afraid, the only thing would be to try to restore off an older version that you know was working ok and go from there, or recreate the CalData.pgo from scratch, but you will have to do all your manual assignments over again in that case, that will alleviate the quarantine issue, and it would be ok do this in your case, as it is one of the only ways to get you back up and going here.  Again, sorry I do not have anything better, the .pgo files are crucial, so you may want to be sure you are getting daily backups of those, so if something happens again, you can grab backup and restore etc.  Let me know if you have further questions.

Regards,
Brett

To help users find verified answers, please do not forget to use the "Accept as Solution" button on any post(s) that helped you resolve your problem or question.
I now work a compressed schedule, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday, so those will be the days I will reply to any follow-up posts.

View solution in original post

Jagveer
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author

Thanks a lot Brett. Finally the issue is resolved. it was the file, but funnily enough the user that was creating problem still has the server slowdown issue. We will probably have to go with the new userid for now.

Once again thanks a ton for your help.