cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
dpstanley_13
Contributor III
Contributor III

QlikView AD Group partial access to assigned group of apps

We use AD Groups for access to our QlikView apps. I am not a security expert, but in my 5 years as our default admin, I have never encountered this issue. I have 6 apps that use the same AD Group. In the last week, a portion of the members in the AD Group has lost access to 3 of the apps. Not all of the users. I have tried many things to find the issue, including removing one of the problem apps entirely and recreating it with my distribution set to "All Authenticated Users". The user I am using to test still does not have access. Where should I go from here?

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
rubenmarin

Hi, is the document using section access? Have you tried to post a new app (or the same app) and give read permission to all users? just to discard if it's a windows permission issue

View solution in original post

8 Replies
rubenmarin

Hi, is the document using section access? Have you tried to post a new app (or the same app) and give read permission to all users? just to discard if it's a windows permission issue

dpstanley_13
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author

No section access.  I did actually remove one of the apps entirely from our test server and recreated it using "All Authenticated Users" and the user ID I have been working with still does not have access to this app.

rubenmarin

But you see the app in access point and doesn't give access? Maybe it's wotrking with doc cals and you don't have license assigned

If it's not shown on access point I would try to give access to 'All' users (or 'everyone') not just the authenticated ones. Also check access from upper folders, or try to login in the computer with the user to see what folders/files it sees in windows explorer.

dpstanley_13
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author