Qlik Community

QlikView Administration

Discussion Board for collaboration on QlikView Management.

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Shared repair files Shared_clean

Hi Dear QV Community

I run the procedure to purge some Shared files ("qvs.exe -x "C:\ProgramData\QlikTech\Documents\TEST.QVW.Shared" -p") and this gave me some files with .shared_clean extension files, my question is that I do with them? I leave them in the same folder? or replace the initial .shared with this?

Thanks

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Not applicable
Author

Replace the original .shared file with the _clean file. You can archive a copy of the old file if you want (just in case) or you can delete it.

You'll want to do this when nobody has the document open and it isn't loaded into memory.

Good luck!

View solution in original post

1 Reply
Not applicable
Author

Replace the original .shared file with the _clean file. You can archive a copy of the old file if you want (just in case) or you can delete it.

You'll want to do this when nobody has the document open and it isn't loaded into memory.

Good luck!