Skip to main content
Announcements
Qlik Connect 2025: 3 days of full immersion in data, analytics, and AI. May 13-15 | Orlando, FL: Learn More
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
stefanie_a
Contributor III
Contributor III

Bookmark overwrites formula of variable

Hello,

I'm relatively new to QlikView and I'm working with variables for the first time.

The definition of the variables (formula) works well and shows the correct values. The value of the variable adapts to the selection.

This formula defines the variable:

=count(DISTINCT if((date(today())-Fallbeginn)>=7 and date(Entlassdatum)<=date(today())and (Therapieklasse= 'A' or Therapieklasse= 'B' or Therapieklasse= 'C' or Therapieklasse='D' or Therapieklasse='E' or Therapieklasse='F' or Therapieklasse='G' or Therapieklasse='H' or Therapieklasse='K' or Therapieklasse='L' or Therapieklasse='M'), [Patienten-ID]))

However, as soon as I want to save the selection in a bookmark and select this bookmark, the formula that defines the variable is overwritten with a number (e.g. 10). I don't know where this number comes from.

How can I prevent the formulat that dynamically defines the variable from being overwritten?

Thank you  for your support!

Best regards,

Stefanie

Labels (2)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
stefanie_a
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author

Hi @marcus_sommer , thank you for your response! I removed the bookmark and changed the settings when insterting the new bookmark. I ticked "include input field values". This works well! Formulas for variables are not overwritten anymore.

Best regards, Stefanie

View solution in original post

7 Replies
marcus_sommer

I'm not quite sure what do you want to do. An expression-result itself isn't selectable else only (calculated) dimension-values and/or (expression) searches over dimensions - which both might be stored within a bookmark.