Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing Qlik Answers: A plug-and-play, Generative AI powered RAG solution. READ ALL ABOUT IT!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Can we group all similar reports under a single tab (say 5 tabs with 3 reports each)

I am new to Qlikview and I have been trying to group reports on a single tab. I have 15 different reports and they are on 15 different sheets. In reality they are 5 report groups with each group consisting of 3 reports. This helps a lot for user experience when they go to 5 tabs and look for the 3 reports under that group.

Is there a way that we can do this in Qlikview? Please let me know

Thanks

Vishy

9 Replies
Not applicable
Author

You could create a sheet with buttons to jump to other sheets, or even put the buttons on each sheet, so it will seem only the reports part changes. But that means the buttons need to fit on those sheets and you have to put them in exactly the same spot (copy/paste works great for that).

Not applicable
Author

Hi Mark,

I am familiar with the button but button need to be there on each and every report. I want only like 5 tabs and on each tab, I would like to put three reports and when I click on the report I want, I want to may be minimize or remove the focus on the other 2 reports.

Please let me know if you are aware of any way to get this done

Thanks

johnw
Champion III
Champion III

You can hide and display various charts and the like using Properties -> Layout -> Show -> Conditional. Buttons could set a variable, and the variable could be used in the condition.

You could have the three types of report as a list box or multi-box. One of my QlikView applications has a list of available reports. I put a list box of them on the left hand side of the screen, and a large-font multi-box of them above the area where the reports apear, which has a dual role as the title of the report.