Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Compare data between states

Hi,

I am new to Qlik and I am stuck on a problem.

I have 2 fields : month and sales.

Let's say I have the following values

MonthSales
January10
February20
March30
April40

I also have two states: default and state2 with a list box for the month field for each state.

I would like a graph where the dimension is the selected months from the default state. The expression would be the difference with the selected month in state2.

For example, if I select every month in default and march in state 2, I would like:

MonthSales
January10-30 = -20
February20-30 = -10
March30-30 = 0
April

40-30 = 10

The expression I used is : sum({$}[sales])-sum({state2}[sales])

But since month is the dimension and is also different in {$} and {state2} it does not work.

(I do have other fields but I think I'll be able to do what I want if I can get this)

I hope this is clear; help would be appreciated !

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Anil_Babu_Samineni

May be this?

Sum(Sales) - Sum({state2<Month = {'$(=Date(Max(Month),'MMMM'))'}>}TOTAL Sales) // I assume, state2 is alternate state

Please add me Anil_Babu_Samineni to interact faster when reply back. Speak low think High.

Before develop something, think If placed (The Right information | To the right people | At the Right time | In the Right place | With the Right context)

View solution in original post

6 Replies
Anil_Babu_Samineni

May be this?

Sum(Sales) - Sum({state2<Month = {'$(=Date(Max(Month),'MMMM'))'}>}TOTAL Sales) // I assume, state2 is alternate state

Please add me Anil_Babu_Samineni to interact faster when reply back. Speak low think High.