cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jason_nicholas
Creator II
Creator II

Creating a flag to recognize the current year

I have a function in my master calendar load script that isn't working as designed. I would appreciate any advice on where I might have gone wrong. Thanks in advance for your help.

The goal is to have charts display only current year data (with the Current Year Flag added to set analysis), EXCEPT in January, where I want the previous December data to remain displayed for month-over-month comparisons. In other words, charts should be January through December normally, but December through December in January.

The script function is below, It is intended to look at the data date and determine and create a flag:

IF the data year is this year

OR if the data month is December AND the data year is last year AND the current month is January

IF(Year([TempDate])=Year(Today()) or (NUM(Month([TempDate]))= 12 and Year([TempDate])=Year(Today()-1) and Month(Today())=1),1,null()) as [Current Year Flag],

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi,

it's just a problem with the coomma position. This should works better :

IF(Year([TempDate])=Year(Today()) or (NUM(Month([TempDate]))= 12 and Year([TempDate])=Year(Today())-1 and Month(Today())=1),1,null()) as [Current Year Flag],

View solution in original post

9 Replies
sunny_talwar

May be this

If(

(Month(Today()) > 1 and Year([TempDate]) = Year(Today())) or

(Month(Today()) = 1 and Year([TempDate]) = Year(Today())-1), 1) as [Current Year Flag],

jason_nicholas
Creator II
Creator II
Author

This resulted in all of the 2017 data being flagged as Current Year, and the 2018 data being disregarded. The chart only showed 2017 data, and not a December 2017 through December 2018 view.

I wonder if you have any other suggestions?