Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Displaying last 12 months trend

Hi,

I am new to qlikview i am stuck up with a requirement wherein i must show the data for last 12 months in a chart for which i have been using an expression -

only({<CommonMonth={"$(=month(AddMonths(date(today()),-1)))"}>}MetricValue) ,only({<CommonMonth={"$(=month(AddMonths(date(today()),-2)))"}>}MetricValue)......only({<CommonMonth={"$(=month(AddMonths(date(today()),-12)))"}>}MetricValue).

But the issue is suppose if the current date(i.e., today's date ) is 01/09/2013(DD/MM/YYYY)current month-9 must point to 01/12/2012 but currently it refers to 01/12/2013.Thus the result is not appreciable.So can anyone let me know how I could get the trend display based on the current month dynamicaly without any hardcoding.

12 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

why not you use date fields instead of using month or use Month Year...

only({<CommonDate={">=$(=AddMonths(date(today()),-12)) <=$(=date(today()))"}>}MetricValue)

You should be careful while using date fields as, date format of Common date and dates calculated by $ expansions should be same, or either you can create numeric values of all dates and then compare>>>

"Create num(CommonDate) as CommonDateNUM"  in script only and then use the following expression.

only({<CommonDateNUM={">=$(=num(AddMonths(date(today()),-12))) <=num($(=date(today())))"}>}MetricValue)

Hope it helps

Regards

Nitin

Not applicable
Author

Hi Anushree

Try this

=sum({<yourDateField={'>=$(Vrolling12)<=$(vMaxDate)'}>}Sales)

Variables:

Vrolling12=Date(MonthStart(vMaxDate,-11),'DD/MM/YYYY')

vMaxDate=Date(max(YourDatefield),'DD/MM/YYYY')

Not applicable
Author

Hi,