cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Get Cumulative sum upto particular time selection

Hi All

I am new to qlikview and am trying to build a dashboard using it.

The data that I have is time-based data(like sales transaction data of over a few years).

I would like to show my cumulative sales revenue numbers uptil a selected time selection( year and month derived out of the sale time) but I am not sure as to how to get the cumulative sum from the 1st transaction upto that particular time selection.

Could anybody please help me out?

Thanks

19 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

The score field is given in the data posted above,(in the database) you would have to use the horizontal scroll bar for that. What we have to calculate is the total sum of scores for each customer(excluding the duplicated values).

The output that I am expecting to see here is 4630.8 + 40733.6 + 5598 + 45125.5 + 8148.75 = 104236.65

sunny_talwar

Try this:

=Num(Sum(Aggr(Avg([Score]),[Customer_ID])),'$ #,##0.00')

Output:

Capture.PNG

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

=Num(Sum(aggr(Min([Score]),[Customer_ID])),'$ #,##0.00 ')

This is the one that I already tried, and it work( works for avg/min/max functions because all the score values for a customer are same), but along with it, I want cumulative aggregation of score upto a particular selected time.

The dates are a bit skewed in the previous data set, so posting a bit refined one below.

Now for the dataset posted below, if I select the year as 2014 and month as Mar, so scores(single and unique) for each customer should get summed upto that time-point and here it would be-

45125.5 + 40733.6 + 5598 = 91457.1 (here customers C1, C2 and C3 are selected and each of their scores get summed up only single time).

ID Subs_Start_Date Subs_ Expiry_Date Type      Sale           Tax           Expenses      Customer_ID      Score