Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

How to Remove Total & Sub Total from One Column in Pivot Table?

Hi all,

This is likely a simple problem to solve for the QlikView experts out there.

I am looking for the a way (or the best way) to remove sub totals and the total from one column in a multi-column pivot table.

I searched for some time now, but can't find anyone that has actually needed to remove sub totals from only one column.

The pivot table in question looks something like this:

Product TypeYearQuarterProducts from Previous YearNew ProductsNo. Product Sold

A

2011+32300

2012+72600

2013+53100
TOTAL

B2011+45100

2012+45200

2013+45300
TOTAL

C2011+23200

2012+23200

2013+23200
TOTAL

How would I therefore go about to remove (or hide) the Totals for the column "Products from Previous Year" while the other Totals are still displayed?

I am still new to QlikView and have inhereted a major project, and trying to find my way still.

Any help you can give would be greatly appreciated!

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
swuehl
MVP
MVP

You can use dimensionality() function to check in your expression the level of dimensionality (i.e. if you are in a total or details line), something like

= if (dimensionality() = 2, YOUREXPRESSION)

you'll need to find the correct level of dimensionality for your details line, most easiest by just creating an expression

= dimensionality()

and having a look..

Please refer to the HELP for more details on dimensionality() (and secondarydimensionality() for pivoted dimensions).

Hope this helps,

Stefan

View solution in original post

4 Replies
swuehl
MVP
MVP

You can use dimensionality() function to check in your expression the level of dimensionality (i.e. if you are in a total or details line), something like

= if (dimensionality() = 2, YOUREXPRESSION)