Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

How to pass variable into TableBox as filter

Hi,

I am new to QlikView and got stuck in one scenario. Let’s assume, this is the data I have in my Oracle table. I cannot share the exact data due to security reason.

S_CODE

C_CODE

SI_CODE

TYPE

E_CODE

A

COU_A

A_1

STU

A

A

COU_A

A_1

COU

COU_A

A

COU_A

A_1

SI

A_1

I created 3 Listbox for S_CODE, C_CODE and SI_CODE and displaying the complete set of data in TableBox.

ListBox 1

S_CODE

A

ListBox 2

C_CODE

COU_A

ListBox 3

SI_CODE

A_1

Data in Tablebox:

S_CODE

C_CODE

SI_CODE

TYPE

E_CODE

A

COU_A

A_1

STU

A

A

COU_A

A_1

COU

COU_A

A

COU_A

A_1

SI

A_1

If I Click on ListBox1,ListBox2 or ListBox3, I got all the 3 records in TableBox instead of 1 record. My requirement is:,

If I click on ListBox1 value(A) the data should be display:

S_CODE

C_CODE

SI_CODE

TYPE

E_CODE

A

COU_A

A_1

STU

A

If I click on ListBox2  value(COU_A) the data should be display:

S_CODE

C_CODE

SI_CODE

TYPE

E_CODE

A

COU_A

A_1

STU

COU_A

If I click on ListBox3 value(A_1) the data should be display:

S_CODE

C_CODE

SI_CODE

TYPE

E_CODE

A

COU_A

A_1

STU

A_1

Can you please help me out, how I will get only one record by clicking on ListBox? Is there any way to make a join of ListBox Field selection value with column (E_CODE).

I tried to capture the ListBox Field selection value in variable but don’t know how to pass this variable value into TableBox? Please let me know in-case any additional information required.

Any help regarding this would be really appreciated. Thank You.

Regards:

Amit Jain

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
adamdavi3s
Master
Master

You could add a document trigger for each of the fields which also triggers the same selection in E_CODE