Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Zwax
Contributor III
Contributor III

Pivot table Color max and min issue

Hi all you gurus

I’m new to QlikView, and need a little help with a problem.

In a pivot table, I want to mark the highest and the lowers value with colors. That should probably be easy enough – however a want to do this within the different dimensions and would also like to show the highest total. Is that possible?

- And do I need to handle something when the number might not be unique? Let’s say for example the lowest number is 30, but we got that number represented more than one time?

I use a table to test this from a course I took, so some of you might know it.

I want it to look something like this:

2019-07-05 07_32_00-QlikView.png

# Active customers got the following expression: Count(DISTINCT CustomerRecordCounter)

I set the expression in the background color.

I have tried some different stuff, but without any luck – jet.

Different attempts:

//if(Count(CustomerRecordCounter) = Max( Total CustomerRecordCounter), Red(),
//  if(Count(CustomerRecordCounter) = Min( Total CustomerRecordCounter), Green()))

//If(Count(CustomerRecordCounter)=max(Total <Year>CustomerRecordCounter),
//	Red(),
//	If(Count(CustomerRecordCounter)=min(Total <Year>CustomerRecordCounter),
//		Green())
//				)

//If(RangeMax(CustomerRecordCounter), Red())

//IF(Sum([CustomerRecordCounter])=RANGEMAX(TOP(TOTAL Sum([CustomerRecordCounter]),1,NOOFROWS(TOTAL))),Red())

Any ideas to accomplish this?

Labels (4)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Zwax
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author

Solved it by adding logic to avoid null values:

If(count(CustomerRecordCounter) = Max(total<Year>Aggr(count(CustomerRecordCounter), Year, Month)), LightRed()
,If(count({< [CustomerRecordCounter] = {'<>0'} >} [CustomerRecordCounter]) = Min(total<Year>Aggr(count({< [CustomerRecordCounter] = {'<>0'} >} [CustomerRecordCounter]), Year, Month)), LightGreen()
))