Skip to main content
Announcements
Qlik Community Office Hours, March 20th. Former Talend Community users, ask your questions live. SIGN UP
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

QlikView Calendar object is not filtering chart?

I'm new to QlikView, primarily being a C#/SQL developer.  I have a Straight Table chart with some data, including a specific date that I want to filter on.  My requirements are that I'm to add a widget to allow the user to select a start/end date range.

I have created two Slider/Calendar objects, set to Calendar for the display type.  I have the following code in my Script (names have been anonymized) for the date variables:

/* Start of Script */

Date_Range:

LOAD

Date(Max(Deduction_Date)) AS Max,

Date(Min(Deduction_Date)) AS Min

RESIDENT Deductions_Table;

LET vMax = Date(Peek('Max', 0, 'Date_Range'), 'MM/DD/YYYY';

LET vMin = Date(Peek('Min', 0, 'Date_Range'), 'MM/DD/YYYY';

LET vStartDate = '';

LET vEndDate = '';

/* End of Script */

Assume that Deductions_Table is a straightforward SQL select of some rows in a database table that just loads the information into Qlik.  My calendar controls are set to Variable(s) with the correct variable specified for each and I have verified through the use of an Input Box control that they are populating when I select a date.

On Document Properties, under the Triggers tab, I have added actions for vStartDate and vEndDate as follows:

OnChange -> Select in Field

Field: Deduction_Date

Search String: ='>=' & vStartDate & '<=' & vEndDate