Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Simple QlikView Questions

Hi I am new to qlikview and I am trying to fix some formatting issues. I would appreciate any help.

1. Currently when a chart/selection box is active it will highlight the whole box (border and header). However I want to change that so it only highlights the header and not the border. How do I do that?

2. I made a fast change chart which includes a combo chart, pie chart and scatter chart. I need each chart to not switch when I change an aspect. example: I want the pie chart to only display 5 things, but when I change that it will also change the combo and scatter. I need each chart to display different aspects but I still need them linked together. Is there a way to lock each chart so I can make specific changes to each one? How do I do that?

3. I made a drill-down functionality button for my combo chart, however when I switch a different topic in the drill down box it will not change the y axis to the different topic. Is there a way to make the y axis values change to each topic I select in the drill down box?

4. I am trying to change the scroll bar icon to a different design? How do I do this?

5. Lastly, I created a radar chart. In this chart I only want the grid to only have one grid ring. Currently it displayed all the minor grid rings and I only need one of those rings displayed. How do I change that? Furthermore, I only want one point value for the radar chart to display. That point value should correlate with the grid ring as I stated before. Is there a way I can fix this?

Thank you for your help

3 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

1)  That is how QlikView works re border active . inactive, but try making your borders either thin, 1 pt or no border, 0 pt. and see how that looks to you.