Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

combo chart challenge

Hi,

I'm new to Qlik and I can't figure out how to create a combo chart that show accumulative ACV by month (bars), together with YTD quota (line) for selected Team Member in Qlik Sense.

I think that my challenge is that opportunities table have a CloseDate, and quotas table have another quoteMonth date, but I couldn't solve this. Hopefully I'm missing something simple. Thanks in advance.

Cheers,

Pablo

The model:

SET ThousandSep=',';

SET DecimalSep='.';

SET MoneyThousandSep=',';

SET MoneyDecimalSep='.';

SET MoneyFormat='$#,##0.00;($#,##0.00)';

SET TimeFormat='h:mm:ss TT';

SET DateFormat='M/D/YYYY';

SET TimestampFormat='M/D/YYYY h:mm:ss[.fff] TT';

SET MonthNames='Jan;Feb;Mar;Apr;May;Jun;Jul;Aug;Sep;Oct;Nov;Dec';

SET DayNames='Mon;Tue;Wed;Thu;Fri;Sat;Sun';

SET LongMonthNames='January;February;March;April;May;June;July;August;September;October;November;December';

SET LongDayNames='Monday;Tuesday;Wednesday;Thursday;Friday;Saturday;Sunday';

SET FirstWeekDay=6;

SET BrokenWeeks=1;

SET ReferenceDay=0;

SET FirstMonthOfYear=1;

SET CollationLocale='en-US';

Quotas:

Load * inline [

Name, quotaMonth, quota

Peter, Jan, 300

Peter, Feb, 200

Peter, Mar, 154

John, Jan, 300

John, Feb, 200

John, Mar, 154

Sam, Jan, 300

Sam, Feb, 200

Sam, Mar, 154

];

OpportunityTeamMember:

Load * inline [

Name, OppId, Role

Peter, 1, Primary

Peter, 2, Primary

Peter, 3, Primary

John, 4, Primary

John, 5, Primary

];

Opportunities:

Load * inline [

OppId, OppName, CloseDate

1, opp1, Jan

2, opp2, Jan

3, opp3, Mar

4, opp4, Feb

5, opp5, Mar

];

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
hic
Former Employee
Former Employee

There is no accumulation button (yet) in Qlik Sense, so you need to use an expression like the one you've written.