Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
sunny_talwar

Cell flashes/blinks after a dynamic update takes place

Hi Guys -

I am testing dynamic update for one of the application where one of the user will make a change which will be visible to the other users. This all works well (so far), but what I am looking to add is the ability to make the updated cell values flash/blink (for 2 seconds) for other users so that they know that a value has been updated. Not sure if this is possible, but right now I am just exploring different options.

Best,

Sunny

rwunderlich‌, marcus_sommer‌, pcammaert‌, swuehl‌, troyansky please provide your expert advice.

5 Replies
marcus_sommer

Hi Sunny,

I have no own experience with dynamic updates in QlikView but when I look on the examples within the APIGuide or here: https://community.qlik.com/docs/DOC-7373 and here: https://community.qlik.com/docs/DOC-1852 I think it will be difficult to reach it directly. I could rather imagine that you need a second parallel change of variables with the identically values which could be then queried within a color-condition.

- Marcus

sunny_talwar
Author

You gave me something to test for. I am off from work today, but will test this out as soon as I am back to work and will revert with the results. Thank you Marcus!!

Peter_Cammaert
Partner - Champion III
Partner - Champion III