cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Chart colour depending on dynamic Average value

Hello,

I am relatively new to QlikView and I have come across an issue that I do not know how to solve.

I have a chart which shows the total number of occurrences. Using a cyclic group, I show the occurrences based on different dimensions for example ( as shown on attached image) total number of occurrences per month and total number of occurrences per week day.

I have added the average trendline on the chart and, as expected, it changes for each dimension.

How can I colour the bars with different colours depending if they are above (red) or below (green) the average?

I have done that in a chart with only one dimension by creating a variable vAvg and on the expression background putting a conditional that changes the colour if the value is higher or lower than that vAgv.

However, how can I do that on this scenario where the Average changes every time?

Thank you for your help.

QlikView Question.jpg

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
todtliat01
Partner - Contributor III

Hi,

Use the function GetCurrentField(GroupName) to know which dimension in the cyclic group is presented in the graph. Unber the expression, you can press the + sign and in the Background color you can add an if statement together with the GetCurrentField(GroupName)  to give the bar a different color if it is below or above the average, where as the vAvg variable will change according to presented Dimension.

Liat

View solution in original post

2 Replies
todtliat01

Hi,