cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Compare two periods.

Hi,

I have a little problem concerning a calculation with periods of dates

I does a selection into a period between 14/11/09 and 15/05/10.

My statistic is good for the calculation into the period (sum(Amount)=>Ok

I would like to compare this calculation with the same period the past year(14/11/08 --> 15/05/09)

I am a beginner into Qlikview and it's impossible to find the formula that will compare with the previous period.

Can you help me?

Thanks a lot

Mk

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Not applicable
Author

It could be something like this:

sum({1 <Date={"$(='>=' & AddMonths(min({$} Date), -12) & '<=' & AddMonths(max({$}Date), -12))"}>} Amount)

See the example in attachment

View solution in original post

12 Replies
Not applicable
Author

It could be something like this:

sum({1 <Date={"$(='>=' & AddMonths(min({$} Date), -12) & '<=' & AddMonths(max({$}Date), -12))"}>} Amount)

See the example in attachment

Not applicable
Author

That's great !

All is ok !

Thanks a lot for your help

Ciao

Mk

Not applicable
Author

Hi Nick and all,

I have a little problem with this expression because, since I put this calculation, the filters selected (Products,...) are not executed.

The filters are only applied into the columns without his calculation.

Can you help me?

Ciao

Michael

suniljain
Master
Master

Dear Martelmi,

please post your qlikview application.

Regards

Sunil Jain.

Not applicable
Author

Hi

Here is an extract of the file.

Thanks a lot for you help

Ciao

Not applicable
Author

Try this:

=sum({<DATELIV={"$(='>=' & AddMonths(min({$} DATELIV), -12) & '<=' & AddMonths(max({$}DATELIV), -12))"}>} CAFACTURE)

Not applicable
Author

Hi,

If I keep my period, the amount is null.

The '1' is essential, in my opinion( What's this number? :-))