cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Expression

HI

I am new to QlikView.

I am trying to write an expression that returns the number of due date that are grater or equals today's date,but the expression is returning wrong information. This is the expression

=Count(if([Closing date]>= Today(2),[Candidate FullName]))

Thanks and Regards

Priscilla

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
hic
Former Employee
Former Employee

I don't want to download an exe from an unknown web site. Can you not just attach the file to your answer? ("Use advanced editor" then "Attach")

HIC

View solution in original post

11 Replies
sunny_talwar

May be you need a distinct in there:

=Count(DISTINCT If([Closing date]>= Today(2), [Candidate FullName]))

Gysbert_Wassenaar

Without more information we won't be able to give you an answer, just guesses. Can you post a small qlikview document or that demonstrates the problem? See this document for more information: Preparing examples for Upload - Reduction and Data Scrambling

talk is cheap, supply exceeds demand
jonathandienst
Partner - Champion III
Partner - Champion III

First off, you should probably use Today() or Today(1). Secondly, is [Closing date] a proper (numeric) date field, or is it a string? Numeric value will right align by default in a list box, strings will left align.

If its a string, convert it to a date during the load using:

Date(Date#([Closing date]. '<format of closing date>')) As [Closing date],

where <format of closing date> is the format of the field in your source, eg 'YYYY-MM-DD' or 'D MMM YYYY'

Logic will get you from a to b. Imagination will take you everywhere. - A Einstein
hic
Former Employee
Former Employee

If you use

Count(distinct if([Closing date]>= Today(2),[Candidate FullName]))