Skip to main content
Announcements
Live today at 11 AM ET. Get your questions about Qlik Connect answered, or just listen in. SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Find max ID according another column

Hi for everyone, I need an advice, becauase I am a novice in QV. I have a following table: ID    Environment 1      PR 2      PR 3      PR 1      CK 2      CK 1      RC 2      RC 3      RC I have this table stored i QVD file and I need to find the maxID by Environment: PR  3 CK  2 RC  3 Is here any function like peek where is possible to define find max ID per Environment or I have to do this? ID: LOAD max(ID) as MaxID,     Environment     FROM xxxxxxxxx\ID.QVD (QVD) GROUP BY Environment; LET MaxIDRC = FieldValue('MaxID',fieldindex('Environment','RC')); LET MaxIDPR = FieldValue('MaxID',fieldindex('Environment','PR')); LET MaxIDCK = FieldValue('MaxID',fieldindex('Environment','CK')); This is good solution but I need to load from QVD twice in incremental load. The wanted solution is load all from QVD, find the max ID per Environment and Concatenate with another table where max ID will be used. Thank for you replies!!!

9 Replies
Not applicable
Author

Ups...that is bad display of defined table. I will try again

Not applicable
Author

This is better....so again.

Hi for everyone, I need an advice, becauase I am a novice in QV. I have a following table:

ID.PNG

I have this table stored i QVD file and I need to find the maxID by Environment: PR  5 CK  3 RC  4

Is here any function like peek where is possible to define find max ID per Environment or I have to do this? I

ID_QV.PNG

This is good solution but I need to load from QVD twice in incremental load. The wanted solution is load all from QVD, find the max ID per Environment and Concatenate with another table where max ID will be used.

Thank for you replies!!!

sunny_talwar