Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Gantt Chart using a pivot Table

I am working with data that has a start date and end date.  I have researched building a Gantt chart using a pivot table and I am running into some road blocks.  I am new to development, so I may be a little behind the curve. I have been able to create a stand alone Gantt chart, but need to add columns in front and the only way I have seen that this is possible is to use a pivot table.

I have seen a discussion in this forum, but the one I was looking at, was more for someone with a lot more knowledge than I have.  I have my pivot built out.

I also have the Gantt calculations as follows:

1:  MAX([AP End Date])-MIN([Load Date])

2: interval(Max ([AP End Date] )-Min ([AP Start Date]),'D') & ' days'

In my pivot table I have the following fields:

Primary Owner

LOB 1

LOB 2

AP Start Date

AP End Date

AP ID

AP Name

ID Source

Severity

AP Health

Any help would be greatly appreciated.  Thank you for your time!

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
petter
Partner - Champion III
Partner - Champion III

I already attached a QVW that is the example. It has a load script that does the data shaping.

The example is based on a table that looks very much like the pivot tables first 9 columns and I guess that is the same as your table is already right?

However the day# and the flag that indicates that the day participates in an active range of days for the task is generated with the LOAD .... RESIDENT .... WHILE part giving you a helper table that is associated with the first table via some unique identifier for each tracked task. This is what I call data shaping.

Here is the load script that you find in the attached QVW-file too:

2017-01-04 23_19_00-Edit Script [C__Users_psd_Downloads_Gannt Chart with Pivot Table.qvw_].png