Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Getting days between status changes from generic table

Hi all, i'm fairly new to qlik and am a little stumped how to solve this problem:

I have a generic table of the sort

ID,INSTRUCTION, STATUSBEFORE, STATUSAFTER, TIMESTAMP, CHANGEDBY

1  456                    DRAFT                 INSTRUCTED     01/01/2015      XYZ

2  456                    INSTRUCTED      SUBMITTED        03/01/2015      GHY

3  500                                                CHECKING         01/08/2016      KIO

4  500                    CHECKING          REJECTED         05/08/2016      LMK

5  500                    REJECTED          CHECKING         06/08/2016      JKH

6  500                     CHECKING          APPROVED        15/09/2015       HSH

This lohs the status change of the Instruction. The status can change from any state top any other state there are not necessarily any business rules which define the life cycle of an instruction.

What I want to do is to workout the period in days, hours, minutes between the status changes and add that to a new filed called SLA.

So using the contrived data above the results would be

ID,INSTRUCTION, STATUSBEFORE, STATUSAFTER, TIMESTAMP, CHANGEDBY, SLA (NEW FIELD)

3  500                                                CHECKING         01/08/2016      KIO                

4  500                    CHECKING          REJECTED         05/08/2016      LMK                    4

5  500                    REJECTED          CHECKING         06/08/2016      JKH                    1

6  500                     CHECKING          APPROVED        15/08/2016       HSH                  9