Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Macro for Clearing selections

Hi all,

I created two sheets namely sheet1 and sheet2. I don't want sheet1 selections to be affected on sheet2 . Here the list box in sheet1 is checked with 'Always one selected value'. 

If I had selected some filters on sheet1 and when I switch to second sheet it should get cleared . At the same time when i come back to sheet1 it should have the same selections .

For this , I used the bookmarks trigger on sheet properties. It leads me to the issue that  whenever I switch from sheet 2 to Sheet1 , It shows me the same selections which created bookmark for the first time.

So, however I managed to write a macro by surfing so many blogs eventhough I am new to macro's section in qlikview.

Sub AlwaysOneSelected
Set QvObj=Activedocument.GetSheetObject("LB28")
Set MyField=QvObj.GetField
Set FieldProp=MyField.GetProperties
FieldProp.OneAndOnlyOne=True
MyField.SetProperties FieldProp
End Sub

Sub RemoveOnlyOneSelected
Set QvObj=Activedocument.GetSheetObject("LB28")
Set MyField=QvObj.GetField
Set FieldProp=MyField.GetProperties
FieldProp.OneAndOnlyOne=False
MyField.SetProperties FieldProp
ActiveDocument.ClearAll True
End Sub

After writing macro I used the external and Select in field triggers  on sheets but it again leads me to the same issue.

Can someone please help me in correcting this macro ? or any new solution.

Thannks in advance.

PS: I am using qlikview 10 

Regards,

Priya

5 Replies
Not applicable
Author

Whenever I want to Clear a specific Field I use this line of Code.

ActiveDocument.Fields("FieldName").Clear

Not applicable
Author

Thanks for the quick reply Brian.

As I told am new to macro sections. Can you  please tell me clearly?

Thanks

Not applicable
Author

Here is an Example where I Clear a Field and Toggle a Variable while selecting a new value for that field