Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Manage If Else Conditions in Calculated Dimension Qlikview

Hi,

I am new to Qlikview. This is my first post on community. Can anyone please help me ?

I have written a calculated Dimension but the values are not getting correct. also if i change the If condition sequence in the calculated dimension, the values gets changed. I am writing the below condition -->

=if((Skill= 'Business Cloud' or Skill='DCX & Mobile Solutions' or Skill='DCX & Mobile Solutions/Testing' or Skill='BPM' or Technology=Technology1) and (Technology=Technology1 and [D Type]<>'Traditional'), 'Digital Emerging',

if(Technology=Technology1 and [D Type]='Traditional', 'Digital Traditional',

if(Skill= 'Business Cloud' or Skill='DCX & Mobile Solutions' or Skill='DCX & Mobile Solutions/Testing' or Skill='BPM' or  Technology=Technology1, 'Digital',

if(Skill='Insights & Data', 'Insights & Data',

if(Skill='Testing', 'Testing',

if([Type Of Service]='Application Management' and Skill<>'Insights & Data' or Skill<>'Testing' or Skill<> 'Digital', 'Core AM',

))))))

In the above Expression, I am using 5 columns -> Skill, Technology, Type Of Service (coming from database) and Technology1, D-Type(One separate excel based on that I need to manipulate data) I have attached the excel file and Qlikview appln !.The Table should display in below format.

The above condition is not working correctly.

Please anyone can help me on this?

Thanks in advance

Key SolutionsBooking Amount
Digital
Digital Traditional
Digital Emerging
Insights & Data
Testing
Core AM
Core AD
4 Replies
marcus_sommer