Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
weephil76
Contributor II
Contributor II

MapSubstring, HTML, Clob, script load error no error message.

Hi,

I'm fairly new to Qlikview so apologies if any of this is just me being silly.

I am trying to use the MapSubstring function to remove HTML formatting from a Oracle CLOB field retrieved from a QVD.

This is the mapping table:

PRLD_HtmlTag_Map: 

mapping LOAD

DISTINCT

'<' & TextBetween('<' & SubField([PRLD Asset Long Desc], '<'),'<','>') & '>' as HtmlTag, '' as Substitute 

FROM

[..\7.Maintenance\Data\PR_LONGDESC.qvd]

(qvd);

Then I am trying to apply that to the following load from the same QVD:

[PRLDESC]:

LOAD

[PRLD Key] as [%PRLDKeyID],

MapSubstring('PRLD_HtmlTag_Map',[PRLD Asset Long Desc]) as PRLD_Resolved,

[PRLD ContentUID]

FROM

[..\7.Maintenance\Data\PR_LONGDESC.qvd]

(qvd);

I have checked and if I change the mapping load to just a load then I can see HtmlTag and Substitute are populated as expected.  When I try and excute the LOAD for PRLDESC then I get no error displayed it just says that the script is finished and then says there has been an error do I wish to reload the last data. 

Can anyone tell me what I am doing wrong?  Have been stuck on this for days now. 

Thanks

Phil

11 Replies
Peter_Cammaert
Partner - Champion III
Partner - Champion III

Care to post some example data? A single column in a QVD?

weephil76
Contributor II
Contributor II
Author

No can do I'm afraid, sensitive company data so won't be able to post.

Do you feel this is due to the data, if you can tell me what to look for then I can try and fix this myself? 

Anil_Babu_Samineni

Interesting !! Can you post few rows how DB carrying?

Best Anil, When applicable please mark the correct/appropriate replies as "solution" (you can mark up to 3 "solutions". Please LIKE threads if the provided solution is helpful
weephil76
Contributor II