Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Qlikmaps

Hello,

I have installed the Qlikmaps extension and trying to display the Key Performance Indicators on the Map. I am very new to Qlikview, so it would be great if someone shares some light on setting the dimensions in Qlikmaps. I could not find any resource on Qlikmaps on the internet. So can anyone please help me out with the Qlikmaps implementation?

2 Replies
Not applicable
Author

I am trying to implement Qlikmaps and I see this expression in Fill color column of Qlikmaps.

=if(sum(DISTINCT TOTAL [Dimension]) = 1, '#ff0000',

if(Count(TOTAL <[Dimension]> ) <= fractile(TOTAL aggr(Count([Closed YM]),[Dimension]), 0.1), '#ff0000',

if(Count(TOTAL <[Dimension]> ) <= fractile(TOTAL aggr(Count([Closed YM]),[Dimension]), 0.2), '#190000',

if(Count(TOTAL <[Dimension]> ) <= fractile(TOTAL aggr(Count([Closed YM]),[Dimension]), 0.3), '#4c0000',

if(Count(TOTAL <[Dimension]> ) <= fractile(TOTAL aggr(Count([Closed YM]),[Dimension]), 0.4), '#7f0000',

if(Count(TOTAL <[Dimension]> ) <= fractile(TOTAL aggr(Count([Closed YM]),[Dimension]), 0.5), '#990000',

if(Count(TOTAL <[Dimension]> ) <= fractile(TOTAL aggr(Count([Closed YM]),[Dimension]), 0.6), '#b20000',

if(Count(TOTAL <[Dimension]> ) <= fractile(TOTAL aggr(Count([Closed YM]),[Dimension]), 0.7), '#cc0000',

if(Count(TOTAL <[Dimension]> ) <= fractile(TOTAL aggr(Count([Closed YM]),[Dimension]), 0.8), '#e50000',

if(Count(TOTAL <[Dimension]> ) <= fractile(TOTAL aggr(Count([Closed YM]),[Dimension]), 0.9), '#e50000',

'#ff0000'))))))))))                         '#ff0000'))))))))))

/*  This template will create a heat map with a green color gradient

1) Replace [Dimension] with the field that defines your polygons

2) Replace with a field that defines defines the measurement for your deciles

3) Remove the instructions and comment qualifiers

Can anyone explain how I can go ahead and implement the qlikmaps?