Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Question about report functionality

Hi to all, I'm new with qlikview and I'm trying to create a static report to print using only several columns of an object.

I'd like to create a button to print a report.

The report should contain only several columns of all available columns (PERSON_ID, DESCRIPTION, AGE, FIRST_NAME, LAST_NAME) and these values should be positioned in the output report in different places.

If I drag the whole object inside my report I can print the information but I can't choose the position and I can't add some values.

Can someone suggest me the best way to accomplish this task?

Thank you to all for the support.

Best regards

Fabrizio

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Gysbert_Wassenaar

Add a new sheet to your qlikview document. Add a new textbox object and use as text: =[Person ID]. Add another textbox object with as text =[Description]. These textboxes will show only a '-' on the sheet. That's fine.

Create a new report. Drag the two textboxes on the report and position them where you want them. Then open the page properties window and select the Banding tab. Now select Person ID as the field to loop over. Now run the report and select Preview to see what happens.

talk is cheap, supply exceeds demand

View solution in original post

7 Replies
Gysbert_Wassenaar

Create a new sheet. Copy the object to the new sheet. Modify the copy so it shows only the columns you need and in the order you need. Add that new object to your report. Then hide the new sheet by opening the properties window of the sheet and under Show Sheet select the option Conditional and enter 0 in the input box.

The report editor doesn't allow creating reports the way you can in for example MS-Access or Crystal Reports. You're limited to the sheet objects you create on Qlikview sheets.

Andrea_Ghirardello