Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Script Debugger not stepping through entire script

I apologize if I am somewhat vague, I am new to qlikview and I am taking over for someone else who set up most of my groups currently existing qlikview stuff, so there is a lot that I don't understand yet.

I have an extract app that I am trying to debug, but when I go through the debugger it ends prematurely. For whatever reason, it seems like regardless of what the data pull is (for each of which I have a select, a store, and then a drop), it goes through one pull and then says the script has been completed with no error. Originally it was an extracting from an excel file, but when I tried removing that and having it go straight to the database tables, it kept doing the same thing just running that first database extract instead of the excel one.

Thanks.

8 Replies
tresesco
MVP
MVP

I am sure that you must have checked if there is an 'Exit Script' or not. Is there any possibility that you can share the code section?

rwunderlich
Partner Ambassador/MVP
Partner Ambassador/MVP

Sounds like a mssing semicolon or some other syntax problem. Can you post the script?

-Rob

Not applicable
Author

Here is essentially what the script looks like:

There are a bunch of set statements, then:

AIVR:

LOAD Item,

data,

data,

data,

[data],

[data],

[data],

[data]

FROM

(biff, embedded labels, table is Untitled$);

STORE AIVR INTO C:\folder\folder\file.qvd;

Drop table AIVR;

the debugger stops here, but the next line of code is the odbc connect

jaime_aguilar
Partner - Contributor III
Partner - Contributor III

Hi,