Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Set Analysis sum of amounts as at Year and Month Selected

I hope someone can help me with this one as i am quite new to qlikview and slowly teaching myself how to make it work for me.

Currently I have a scenario where I am just unable to get the required answers.  What I want to do is click on Fiscal Year, Then click a specific month.  The formula or calculation of the values should be something like this:

Sum (All Transactions with a date = or smaller than the month of the year selected.

I currently have this formula but it only works on Fiscal Year.  As soon as I click on an applicable month it will only calculate for that specific month in each of the years smaller or = to the vYTDYear.  I should calculated for all months/dates smaller than the Year-Month selection.

Sum({<[Fiscal Year]={"<=$(vYTDYear)"} >} [Amount])

Your help will really be appreciated

I attach my current model

9 Replies
CELAMBARASAN
Partner - Champion
Partner - Champion

Hi,

You should go with date field.

Sum({<[Fiscal Year]=,[Fiscal month]=, [Fiscal Date]={">=$(=YearStart(Max([Fiscal Date])))<=$(=Date(Max([Fiscal Date])))"}>})

hope it helps

Not applicable
Author

Thanks for the reply but its still not working.  Replaced Fiscal Month with Month and Fiscal date with DDate as in my dataset

Not applicable
Author

This is what my formula looks like at the moment

if([Exec P&L Level] = 's','',Sum({<[Fiscal Year]=,Month=,DDate={">=$(=YearStart(Max(DDate)))<=$(=Date(Max(DDate)))"}>}))

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Carel,

I was unable to open your download app, and I'm not sure if you meant to do this, but you are missing the field to Sum() on. For example, update your expression to:

if([Exec P&L Level] = 's','',Sum({<[Fiscal Year]=,Month=,DDate={">=$(=YearStart(Max(DDate)))<=$(=Date(Max(DDate)))"}>} Amount))