Qlik Community

QlikView App Development

Discussion Board for collaboration related to QlikView App Development.

Announcements
Modernize Your QlikView Deployment webinar, Nov. 3rd. REGISTER
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Partner
Partner

'Shared With Eveyrone' bookmarks on Section Access document

We have a document that we have applied Section Access to. We control what data different groups see via Section Access.

We want to allow users to share bookmarks with users within their group. However, I can see that there is the option to share bookmarks with "everyone". What does this mean in terms of Section Access? Is this to everyone within the particular AD security group that they are in, or is it across ALL of the different security groups that have access to this document?

We want to avoid users creating bookmarks and sharing with users from other groups.

Labels (4)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Support
Support

Hi!

The bookmark will be shared to everyone,  but it will not work properly for users who don't have access to the data referred to in the bookmark.

Daniele - Senior Technical Support Engineer at Qlik
If a post helps to resolve your issue, please accept it as a Solution.

View solution in original post

2 Replies
Highlighted
Support
Support

Hi!

The bookmark will be shared to everyone,  but it will not work properly for users who don't have access to the data referred to in the bookmark.

Daniele - Senior Technical Support Engineer at Qlik
If a post helps to resolve your issue, please accept it as a Solution.

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Partner
Partner

Thank you for the response. Just to follow up is there no way to disable the Share With Everyone option and just allow for sharing with specific users?