Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Subtotal with Set Analysis

Hello,

I'm fighting with an expression for years now, at least it feels like that, and cant find any solution. I appreciate any hint you could provide. Unfortunatly I am not experienced with autogenerating demo data and not allowed to publish any live data from my datamodell so i hope i can explain the problem good enough.

Strongly simplified, I got a sales table, containing 2 key columns, SalesDate, Quantity and Value per sold product transaction and 2 dimension tables (there are several more, but those arent relevant for this calculation) - one containing advertisement campaign infos with the columns CampaignProductKey, CampaignName, DateStart, DateEnd

the other one is the product dimension table containing ProductKey, ProductName, ProductGroup and a few other columns.

I got a report that actually looks like

CampaignProductKey, ProductName,

sum(IF(SalesDate >=DateStart and SalesDate <= DateEnd, Value)) as Value,

sum(IF(SalesDate >=DateStart-365 and SalesDate <= DateEnd-365, Value)) as ValueLastYear

Now i got a request if i can add a total of the productgroup per CampaignProductKey within the same date interval for actual and last year. I tried like a million combinations of set analysis with and without total or if-expression but i cant get correct numbers.

What makes it even more complicated is, that there is a chance that no campaignproduct is sold within the last year date period.

I really appreciate any hints you can provide.

greetings,

Markus

7 Replies
teempi
Partner - Creator II
Partner - Creator II

Hi Markus,

Some example data and expected results might be helpful. It seems though that you could use IntervalMatch to link your campaigns ans sales data (assuming I understood your problem correctly). After that it should be pretty simple with set analysis.

-Teemu

Not applicable