Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
tracycrown
Creator III
Creator III

Fiscal Calendar

Dear all

I am new to QV, can someone help me why YTD column is not working correctly in Q4-2011 ?.

Thank you very much

Tracy

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
swuehl
MVP
MVP

Hi Tracy,

I've noticed that your source table don't inlcude a full financial year, since the dates are the beginning are from year 2000, then there is a big gap until Jan 2011. I assume that this is by accident and I've modified the table and added some more data, just to demonstrate (It will also work with your original data, but then you can't see any data for the FY months, of course).

Please note that I added my suggested two expressions to your table load script, they seem to work just fine. In general, I would suggest to use a master calendar which has an date entry for each day, regardless if any Amount is linked to that date. This makes it possible to select those dates (you will notice that there are some months, e.g. in FY 2011, that if you you select on, will not show a correct FYtD value, this is because here we have missing values in the date, resp YearMonth fields. A master calendar would fix that. There are some examples available here in the forum, just search for master calendar).

I then replaced the year list box in the UI with FY and used this as expression in your table:

=num(sum({$<FY = {$(=max(FY))}, Year=,Quarter=, YearMonth = {"<=$(=max(YearMonth))"},Month= >} Amount), '$#,##0;($#,##0)')

So, I set FY to the max possible FY value, and limit YearMonth to YearMonth smaller or equal the max possible value. All other date fields the user may select on need to be cleared.

Hope this helps,

Stefan

View solution in original post

16 Replies
swuehl
MVP
MVP