Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
tracycrown
Creator III
Creator III

Fiscal Calendar

Dear all

I am new to QV, can someone help me why YTD column is not working correctly in Q4-2011 ?.

Thank you very much

Tracy

16 Replies
tracycrown
Creator III
Creator III
Author

Dear Stefan

You are good, your recommendation on QTD is correct.

I have just tested that MTD, YTD and QTD will not work after creating a user selection called "Day (15, 28, 29, 30,31), please advise what should be changed.

Thank you very much

Tracy

Date: Thu, 24 Nov 2011 12:28:42 -0500

To: tracycrown@hotmail.com

Subject: - Re: Fiscal Calendar

QlikCommunity

Re: Fiscal Calendar created by swuehl in Development (QlikView Desktop) - View the full discussion

Tracy,

a QTD could look like:

=num(sum({$}

A part in the set expression like Year= is telling QV to disregard any selection on that year. FY= {$(=max(FY))} is explicitely setting the max possible value for our financial year FY to this field (so only one value is selected and used for calculation).

YearMonth = {"<=$(=max(YearMonth))"} is using a selection for YearMonth that includes any possible value lower or equal the current maximum possible value, so if you select e.g. 2011-10, any YearMonth from the beginning up to 2011-10 is being used, as far as not excluded by another selection, e.g. in field FY.

If you are not familiar with point in time calculations using set analysis, maybe you want to have a look into

http://iqlik.wordpress.com/2010/11/27/the-magic-of-set-analysis-point-in-time-reporting/

which is probably explaining things better than I do.

Regards,

Stefan

Reply to this message by replying to this email -or- go to the message on QlikCommunity

Start a new discussion in Development (QlikView Desktop) by email or at QlikCommunity