Skip to main content
Announcements
Live today at 11 AM ET. Get your questions about Qlik Connect answered, or just listen in. SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Master Calender problem with selections

Hi Experts

I have a problem with my master calender. I already made some applications with a working master calender but this one isn''t working.

I have a table called Contactmomenten with a field STARTDATETIME. I connected this field to the master calender.

When I check the mastercalender table i can see that the range of data that is autogenerated is correct

I put a Table box on the screen with two listboxes, Month and Quater to check wether my selections will work.

And this is the moment where is went wrong, i only see the data that is generated by the master calender.

So I if I don''t use any selection (Month or Quater) I see all the data (correct)

Does anyone has an idea what could be wrong? I attached my project in a zip

Update

There is also a enddatetime in the table, if i switch the mastercalendar to this date i have the same results, so then it also won''t work.

I also compared it with other applications from myself, with the same include (masterCalendar) and also a datetime field and i can''t see any differences

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
whiteline
Master II
Master II

You have changed the text format of date while I suggested to change the numerical values.

See the screen attached. You have two different values of STARTDATE that just look the same.

View solution in original post

9 Replies
whiteline
Master II
Master II

The problem is that your calendar is for "days" but your data contains both "days" and "time".

"Day" with zero time in terms of data is an Integer value while "time" is its fractional part.

To connect your "day-callendar" you shoud create "days" (with zero time value) in your data.

Not applicable
Author

I my following conclusion then correct: