Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Percentage of People from section

Good Day All,

I am rather New to Qlikview and I am trying to calculate a percentage.  Something I thought would be easy, but I am having a problem.  Each location pays for there own personnel.  Sometimes work in another section get overwhelming and so personnel are moved from other areas to help out.  In order to get a better handle on manning we want to look at the percentage of people from outside the section for each section by project (Job).

The attached is the output I am getting.  The Total Workers and Not from Location totals have been validated using the following code;

Total Workers = aggr(count(DISTINCT Who), Job)

Not from Local = aggr(If ([Local #] <> [LocalHome],count(DISTINCT [LocalHome]),0),Job)

Using the two above I thought I would just make a combination of the two to ge the percentage using the following code;  

% Not Local = sum(aggr(If ([Local #] <> [LocalHome],count([LocalHome]),0),Job)) / sum(aggr(Count( Distinct Who), Job))

Any suggestions would be most welcome, thank you.

Mark

Percent Manned Jan2013.jpg

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
danielrozental
Master II
Master II

I think your numbers were wrong also. Please check the attachment.

View solution in original post

8 Replies
danielrozental
Master II
Master II

Can't you just use the columns you've calculated to get the percentage? something like [Not From Local]/[Total Workers]

Or Column(3)/Column(2)

Not applicable
Author

I tried that first and I only get a few that were correct like:

Percent Manned Jan2013_2.jpg

So I have been trying other things to get all the percentages to be correct, thanks.

Mark

danielrozental
Master II
Master II