Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Sum values and counting rows with a macro

Hi,

I have a problem with the addition of values in a table. I guess it can be solved with a macro. Unfortunately I have no experience in with makros. It should calculate the first 12 values in an additional column and the number of rows should be counted. The rows with null values are not be counted.

Regards

Stefan

12 Replies
Not applicable
Author

Stefan,

I'm pretty sure that you do not need a macro.

I think, you need to prepare appriopriate data model and then use normal expressions with some conditions n your charts.

If you want some example, please explain in more detail what source data do you have and provide sketch of analytics you would like to prepare in QV.

regards

Darek

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Hi Darek,

thanks for your reply. There is a tricky problem. I've created a special formula in cal 52 week to calculated values. But if is a 0 value in first 12 row, i've get a wrong result.

Regards

Stefan

Not applicable
Author

Stefan,

please share sample with data model.

regards

Darek

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

qvw attached

Not applicable
Author

Stefan,

i'am sorry, because maybe i'am not clear about your business needs. Anyway, when i see expression like this:

= If( RowNo(TOTAL)=1, rangeavg (below(total sum(Value),0,12)),

If( RowNo(TOTAL)<=2,

((below(total sum(Value),-1,1)

+ below(total sum(Value),0,1)

+ below(total sum(Value),1,1)                                                                                                                                                                                    

+ below(total sum(Value),2,1)

+ below(total sum(Value),3,1)

+ below(total sum(Value),4,1)

+ below(total sum(Value),5,1)

+ below(total sum(Value),6,1)