Qlik Community

QlikView Deployment

Discussion Board for collaboration related to QlikView Deployment.

raju_salmon
Contributor

Every time asking to save while reload

Hi,

In production, i have an application and while reloading every time it is asking to save every time.

Can any one help why i am getting this?

10 Replies

Re: Every time asking to save while reload

Do you have Section Access enabled in this application? If so, it depends on the user with which you opened your document for a reload.

soloeeeoff
New Contributor III

Re: Every time asking to save while reload

Yes Salmon,

1. If you make any changes, It behaves so.

2. If section access applied

If your document is Created+Opened only in Local environment, then It can be avoided by Checking the properties as..

User Preferences->Save tab-> Save before reload.

Thanks.

Not applicable

Re: Every time asking to save while reload

Yes, as per Solomon suggested

SaveBefore.JPG

raju_salmon
Contributor

Re: Every time asking to save while reload

In my app, it is in checked mode already.

do you want me to uncheck?

raju_salmon
Contributor

Re: Every time asking to save while reload

No Peter. Not implemented SA.

soloeeeoff
New Contributor III

Re: Every time asking to save while reload

Salmon, No enable this option by Checking it.

Thanks.

awhitfield
Esteemed Contributor

Re: Every time asking to save while reload

Hi Raju,

how are you executing the reload?

Andy

raju_salmon
Contributor

Re: Every time asking to save while reload

While i have tried from QMC, it is giving an error. So i opened in QV and tried to reload, then it is asking me save again... just replacing existing one and reloading. If i open next time the same... then again asking to save.

hemanthaanichet
Contributor III

Re: Every time asking to save while reload

Hi Raju,

If the existing one replace with new one (old data replace to new data) then qlikview app ask you to save the document.


Are you user r admin?


if u act as admin

go to Settings->Document Properties->Security->Save Document(User) has to unchecked

then user doesnt face that issue


if u act as user

ask u admin to perform above steps


There are some security settings where we can restrict user . this can be done only by admin not user

Check once


Regards

Hemanth

Community Browser