Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Javascript API / get Listbox selection status

Hello,

i am using QlikView Workbench 10, Visual Studio 2010 and a Listbox QvObject within my web application.

I would like to read the current selection status of my Listbox. I understood that i can reach the Listbox object itself by:

var obj = qva.GetQvObject("LB542");

According to the Javascript API, the selection is accessible through the GetSelected() method. Can anyone tell me how the correct function call would look like?

Btw, obj.GetSelected() is neither offered via code completion nor works out ("Object does not support this method"). I am fairly new to Javascript, mainly working with Java.

Thank you for your help.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Not applicable
Author

If the only thing you would like to do is get the selections, then qva.GetQvObject could be the best way after all.

function test(){
alert("Selections: " + this.Data.GetSelected());
}
qva.GetQvObject("LB542", test, this);

Try this and let me know what you think?

/Peter

View solution in original post

13 Replies
Not applicable
Author

Hi Christian!

I think I know what the problem is but I'll start with some hints since you are new to javascript.

Instead of using the qva-namespace, try using "this" as much as you can. "this" is a reference to your own object which is the QvaPublic-namespace you can look up in the docs. All the functions and properties below qva is internal and are not documented. Furthermore they can be changed between versions and SR:s so I would suggest you start using the QvaPublic-namespace instead since the members here will not change without notice. Another benefit of using QvaPublic is that you can find examples and hints in the docs which can help you.