Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

LDAP over SSL

Ok Qlik Community, noob here and hopefully will not embarrass myself.

I am trying to get Qlikview to use an LDAP server (Oracle LDAP) for the DSP. I am using the Configurable LDAP option, and I enter the LDAP URL as:

ldaps://{ldapserver}:636/{basedn}

I have tried many iterations of this, but I am not getting anywhere other than the following in the DSC logs:

20/05/2014 13:54:42.7930216Information(GenericLDAP.GenericLDAPProvider) Setting domainname to SMIND
20/05/2014 13:54:42.8086219Warning(GenericLDAP.GenericLDAPProvider+CachedDirectoryEntryHolder) Fetching directoryentry LDAP://{server}:636/{basedn} failed: The server is not operational.

20/05/2014 13:54:42.8086219Error(DSC.DirectoryFramework) setup path not successful for user '{bind dn user}' at 'LDAPS://{server}:636/{basdn}': System.Exception: Setting up connection failed; The server is not operational.

---> System.Runtime.InteropServices.COMException: The server is not operational.

at System.DirectoryServices.DirectoryEntry.Bind(Boolean throwIfFail)

at System.DirectoryServices.DirectoryEntry.Bind()

at System.DirectoryServices.DirectoryEntry.get_NativeObject()

at GenericLDAP.GenericLDAPProvider.CachedDirectoryEntryHolder.get_Entry()

--- End of inner exception stack trace ---

at GenericLDAP.GenericLDAPProvider.CachedDirectoryEntryHolder.get_Entry()

at GenericLDAP.GenericLDAPProvider.SetupPath(String path, String username, String password)

at DSC.DirectoryFramework.SetupResource(Guid id, String type, String path, String username, String password, IDictionary`2 newSettings)

20/05/2014 13:54:42.8086219Warning(DSC.DirectoryFramework) Setting up ldapDSP 'LDAPS://{server}:636/{basedn}' wasn't successful: Setting up connection failed; The server is not operational.