Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Reload fails on Store command - sometimes

I have an application that I've been running successfully for several months in QlikView 8.5, using Publisher Enterprise. The jobs/documents I have set up include (1) a data loader document that is reloaded to create the data model and store it into a set of QVDs, (2) a set of QVWs that contain the applications, which I reload after reloading the data loader, and (3) a set of distribution tasks that distributed the reloaded apps to a directory on the QVS.

I am building a test environment to test the latest version (9.0 SR3). After successfully installing 9.0 on a fresh install of Windows 2003, I configured it to test my jobs/documents: I changed the service accounts on all QVS services to a local account with administrative permissions on the server. I changed the Root Folder to a new directory that stores my QVWs. Beneath that is the QVD folder. I set the Local Administrators group, which contains the local account the services run under, to have Full Control over the Root Folder and its subdirectories. (This all matches our 8.5 config.) I then created a reload task for the data loader app and a separate one for one of my QVWs that contain the actual application.