Qlik Community

QlikView Deployment

Discussion Board for collaboration related to QlikView Deployment.

Not applicable

Security on QlikView functionalities (ex: move charts) on the Server

Hi,

I'm working in V9 SR2 with a Server / Publisher. By default, any user can move or suppress any QlikView object on the server (even if the modifs aren't saved).

I would like to desactivate these functionnalities for everybody. On the V8 Server, there was an option (checkbox) on the server to desactivate it. But I don't find it on V9. Is it still existing ? If not, how can I do this ? (Am I forced to use DMS ?)

Best regards

Tags (1)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
lhr
Contributor III

Security on QlikView functionalities (ex: move charts) on the Server

it is called server collaboration and can be enabled/disabled in the enterprise management console somewhere among the QVS settings.

cheers,

lars

2 Replies
lhr
Contributor III

Security on QlikView functionalities (ex: move charts) on the Server

it is called server collaboration and can be enabled/disabled in the enterprise management console somewhere among the QVS settings.

cheers,

lars

Not applicable

Security on QlikView functionalities (ex: move charts) on the Server

OK,

I found it,

Thanks

Community Browser