Qlik Community

QlikView Deployment

Discussion Board for collaboration related to QlikView Deployment.

amien
Valued Contributor

saved user selection and server

i have a qvw that, when i open it, there is no selection made. So all selections are cleared. I have a user on the server, that is accessing the same document, but has a selection that is selected when the document is started. the user now needs to clear all selections before he can use the document. my question is, where are the selections of a specific user saved. and how can i clean all the selections for all users?

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Not applicable

saved user selection and server

Amien,

in version 10 SR2, there is a setting called "session recovery" under System -> Set Up -> Documents - if you check the "prohibit session recovery" check box, it will not save the users' selections when their sessions end. If you leave that unchecked, it will save the users selections and re-apply them when the user opens the document the next time.

This setting is global though - so it get applied to all users and all docs.

Maria

7 Replies
dennisnet
Valued Contributor III

saved user selection and server

Don't know about user selections, but if you you always want the selections to be erased you can use a trigger/action on opening.



amien
Valued Contributor

saved user selection and server

i really want to avoid triggers and actions in my script. isnt this stored in the shared files?

amien
Valued Contributor

saved user selection and server

i needed to delete the .shared file

Not applicable

saved user selection and server

Hi Amien,

Just out of interests sake, what version of QV are you using? And what client type is the user using to access the document ? i.e AJAX Zero footprint or IE plugine etc.

Thanks,

GJ.

amien
Valued Contributor

saved user selection and server

10 SR1, both IE and AJAX

Not applicable

saved user selection and server

Amien,

in version 10 SR2, there is a setting called "session recovery" under System -> Set Up -> Documents - if you check the "prohibit session recovery" check box, it will not save the users' selections when their sessions end. If you leave that unchecked, it will save the users selections and re-apply them when the user opens the document the next time.

This setting is global though - so it get applied to all users and all docs.

Maria

Not applicable

Re: saved user selection and server

Hi Maria,

After viewing your post i have checked the option  "prohibit session recovery" , then i can able to see the properties in server. But i cannot change the properties of the objects in server.

Now what i am trying to work is " i need to change the properties of object or able to change the actions or remove the actions in the object from server".

Is it possible ?

Thanks in advance

Regards

Venkat

Community Browser