Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

sum amount based on entry code

Hello,

I am new with Qlikview and very much interested in learning it. In view of this and in hope someone to give me a headstart to develop my 1st Qlikvie application.

My source file contains records for the below fields

Business IDWorksheet IDDate of BookingEntry CodeAmount

I would like to develop a report to look like this by utilizing the (Entry Code and Date of Booking)

EntryCode GroupYTD TYYTD LYLast Year
Premium
Acquisition
Net Premium

The Entry Codes that make-up the EntryCode Group is as below i.e.

Premium = where Entry Code in [4001, 4003, 4005] then Amount

Acquisition = where EntryCode in [6003, 6704, 6707, 6708, 6801] then Amount

Net Premium = Premium + Acquisition

Obliged if you can help me.

George

4 Replies
swuehl
MVP
MVP

Hi George,

I am pretty sure someone here can help you.

Personally, I don't understand the then statements of you group classification. Could you explain that a bit more?

Talking about Net Premium: Should this be the superset / union of the two Groups above?

If I hear about Net, I always think about a difference

Regards,

Stefan

Not applicable
Author

Hi Stefan,

Thanks for getting back to me.

The sum of Premium (say 100) plus the sum of Acquition (say -20) will make Net Premium amount.

I hope with this example I have clarified the concern.

Thanks,

George

swuehl
MVP
MVP

Hi George,

that looks like a point in time expression using set analysis:

You may try something like

Last Year :

sum({1<[Entry Code]={4001}+{4003}+{4005}, [Date of Booking]={"<$(=yearstart(today())>=$(=yearstart(today(), -1))"}>} Amount)

YTDTY:

sum({1<[Entry Code]={4001}+{4003}+{4005}, [Date of Booking]={"<=$(=today())>=$(=yearstart(today()))"}>} Amount)

YTDLY:

sum({1<[Entry Code]={4001}+{4003}+{4005}, [Date of Booking]={"<=$(=addmonths(today(),-12))>=$(=yearstart(today(),-1))"}>} Amount)