Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Qlikview Managment console

Hello,

Are we could access through QMC to multiple servers?

Is it possible to add a QlikView document on the server without a license server?

In fact, I would deploy on the server a QlikView application.

Knowing that I am an administrator of this server (I belong to the QV-Admins group) and I have a Named Cal license.

But when I go to the Access Point, it displays a message "Message: No Server"

and when I connect to the QMC, I find that the old server (without having seen the folders mounted System-> Setup-> QVS) I created before and I disabled the license.

I'm waiting for your answers

thank you

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
StephanMueller
Employee
Employee

Hi Safa,

the most obviuos reason why you don't see more elements in QMC is the assignment of Document Administrator permissions on source document folder level (QMC/System/Setup/Distribution Service/General) but not on user document folder level (QMC/System/Setup/QlikView Servers/Folder Access).

If you want to administer the QlikView Server in total (all tabs) you require membership in the local windows group "Qlikview Administrators". Document Administrator permissions shouldn't be selected in this case. They are used if document management tasks should be delegated to a third Party/another department.

Licensing is done only once per QlikView Server added to the QMC.

I hope this helps.

Cheers,

Stephan

View solution in original post

5 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Hi

I am not quite sure what you want to achieve or your exact problem but you can run two different servers from the same qmc but you will of course have to have two licenses (one for each server, unless you have a cluster license). So for you to be able to add a document to a server the server has to be licensed for the document to be visable on the accesspoint.